Strong Enough

Today, I’m not strong enough to deal with this pain all day. Every step, every bend, every time my foot hits the floor it hurts. When I’m not moving, just simply sitting still, doing nothing, I hurt, it always hurts and I’m sooo tired. I’m tired of being strong. I’m tired of putting on a fake happy face. I don’t want to be strong anymore. I want to lay in my bed with the covers over my head and take a day off. Just one. I need one day. I need a little break. Can I please have a little break? Because I’m just not strong enough for this today…

😦

 

One thought on “Strong Enough

  1. Take one day. Take as many days as you need to rest and build up strength. Submit to the messages of your body and give it what it needs, but don’t relinquish the power over your mind and spirit. It’s okay to drop the sword in exhaustion, to rest and cry. It’s a bad day–it might even be a bad week or a few days or a month or months, but you’ve got this. We are warriors–we have to be. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Dawn

    Like

Leave a Reply

